Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Portland, OR

At The Bensimon Center in Portland, OR, Dr. Bensimon and our entire team of cosmetic professionals work diligently to provide you with the best customer experience possible. We are dedicated to meeting your unique needs and will take our time to educate you on all your options so you can attain your aesthetic goals. Countless men and women have been so thrilled with their experience that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk if you have any questions or would like to schedule a private consultation.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2021

In 2019 Dr. Bensimon did my tummy tuck and this year he has performed my rhinoplasty. First my tummy tuck was done to perfection, I watched so many YouTube videos on women getting their tummy tuck. After I received mine, I wanted to reach out to the YouTube bloggers and tell them they should get their money back. He did an absolute amazing job, I have 4 children and you would not be able to tell. Now for my rhinoplasty, I had complications with bleeding because I guess I have stubborn veins but Dr. Bensimon is very skilled, thorough and experienced. My nose looks very good. He was able to look and see what needed to be worked on and what areas didn’t for example the tip of my nose he left alone. The staff are very friendly and will make you feel comfortable, establishment is clean and well kept. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

( March 14, 2019 ) Yay!!! Another amazing ang incredible job of Dr. Richard Bensimon. I came back after 6 months to have Lipo, Fat transfer, BBL. Its my 4th day post op and I couldn’t be happier. Im loving the result everyday. The staff are very kind and nice. Very helpful. I recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone who wants to have plastic surgery. He is great very talented and professional. Ohh and the place? So clean and smell great too. ( September 06,2018 ) I recently had my tummy tuck with Dr. Bensimon., over all experience is aweson., staff are friendly, they took good care of me like a family and not just a patient., from painless, comfort and care., Im excited to see the result and Im planning to schedule another consultation for my breast lift, Dr. Bensimon is a very professional and talented surgeon... The onlt flaws is parking isnt free ☺️., We got ticket for exceeding the free 2 hours parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Tummy tuck - I am 59 yrs old, 5’1” gal who 10 years ago weighed in at 200+ pounds. I am far more fit and strong now than I’ve ever been but my body shape has suffered. I’ve carried a large lower abdominal roll since puberty and with weight loss (down and held at 165#) and age, it began to drop. Add in post-menopausal spare tire and you have a good idea of my profile. In my opinion, even if I lost another 20 pounds I would still have the double rolls hanging off my front - they would be smaller but still there. I decided that it was time to be rid of this baggage and give myself a gift of a Tummy Tuck. I researched numerous profiles on different platforms and consulted with 4 different surgeons. Dr. Bensimon was a standout from the beginning. He carefully listened to what I wanted to have done and took his time to fully explain his approach to the procedure. Since he was my fourth consult I immediately saw how he was different. He doesn’t use drains - his method causes them to not be needed. He has a specific technique to create a natural looking navel, and his way of addressing and correcting separation of abdominal muscles made sense to me. His specialized liposuction technique added to what I call a “kinder, gentler” experience. One of the biggest stand-out points is the fact that I was able to control my post surgery discomfort almost exclusively with ibuprofen. Let me make that point again - today I am 14 days post procedure and have needed minimal pain meds other than ibuprofen. This is a big deal! Aside from the addictive nature of opioids (which I am not dismissing) they cause constipation which no one wants to experience on a good day let alone after surgery. From my consult through pre-procedure appointment, surgery, and two follow-up visits - I have always felt safe and well cared for. All of the staff have been friendly and professional. I have a ways to go yet with healing and recovery. That noted, I can look at my body for the first time in many years and am happy with what I see. In summary, I’m very pleased to have chosen Dr Bensimon and recommend him to anyone considering this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I am 59 yrs old, 5’1” gal who 10 years ago weighed in at 200+ pounds. I am far more fit and strong now than I’ve ever been but my body shape has suffered. I’ve carried a large lower abdominal roll since puberty and with weight loss (down and held at 165#) and age, it began to drop. Add in post-menopausal spare tire and you have a good idea of my profile. In my opinion, even if I lost another 20 pounds I would still have the double rolls hanging off my front - they would be smaller but still there. I decided that it was time to be rid of this baggage and give myself a gift of a Tummy Tuck. I researched numerous profiles on different platforms and consulted with 4 different surgeons. Dr. Bensimon was a standout from the beginning. He carefully listened to what I wanted to have done and took his time to fully explain his approach to the procedure. Since he was my fourth consult I immediately saw how he was different. He doesn’t use drains - his method causes them to not be needed. He has a specific technique to create a natural looking navel, and his way of addressing and correcting separation of abdominal muscles made sense to me. His specialized liposuction technique added to what I call a “kinder, gentler” experience. One of the biggest stand-out points is the fact that I was able to control my post surgery discomfort almost exclusively with ibuprofen. Let me make that point again - today I am 14 days post procedure and have needed minimal pain meds other than ibuprofen. This is a big deal! Aside from the addictive nature of opioids (which I am not dismissing) they cause constipation which no one wants to experience on a good day let alone after surgery. From my consult through pre-procedure appointment, surgery, and two follow-up visits - I have always felt safe and well cared for. All of the staff have been friendly and professional. I have a ways to go yet with healing and recovery. That noted, I can look at my body for the first time in many years and am happy with what I see. In summary, I’m very pleased to have chosen Dr Bensimon and recommend him to anyone considering this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Bensimon is a wonderful doctor. He takes great care with his patients and is highly skilled in areas that others want just your money. I recently had a tummy tuck and because of his surgical techniques i have not needed any pain medication only ibuprofen. I had an upper and lower eye lifts and i get so many compliments on what a wonderful job he did and it looks so natural More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2019

Breast Reduction and a vertical lift. 36DDD, 35 y/o, 5'6.5", 145lbs. Mother of two. Breastfed x1 - Back story: unfortunately I started puberty and developing breasts at the age of 10! I've always been a modest athletic girl. So it was devastating that I had to start my change from child to young woman so early. By the time I was 12 y/o I was a full C. At 14 y/o I became a D cup. I was always a tall girl growing up. Anorexia was my best coping skills for this so basically I was a stick figure with huge [RS bleep]! I played year round sports wearing an underwire bra and sometimes two additional sports bras over the top. I didn't want anything moving and I wanted to minimize! I would say I was around 20 y/o when I first became a DD. I was a full woman now and weighed between 135-145 lbs. Always top heavy with "chicken legs". But now making healthier choices. That was also when I realized could not buy my swim suits without ordering separate special sized tops. I had to buy specialized sports bras because the normal small, medium, larges we're always too small. No more Victoria's secret pretty bras for me! Shame on me! Lots of mental abuse brought on by myself. Then I got pregnant and whatever I thought I had left all went to hell in a hand basket! I breastfed my first Son for a while. Hated every minute of it due to my shame, anxiety, disappointment in myself. Since my first pregnancy I've been at least a 36DDD and/ or more. I am a very healthy woman. I exercise regularly. I am always busy and always on my feet. I eat healthy and keep track of everything. In 2016 I got my tummy tuck and now it's time to get my dream breasts! My goal is a C cup ( rather be more of a C than a small D)!!! We will see in TWO days!!! Before pictures to come tomorrow. Sorry for rambling! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

( March 14, 2019 ) Yay!!! Another amazing ang incredible job of Dr. Richard Bensimon. I came back after 6 months to have Lipo, Fat transfer, BBL. Its my 4th day post op and I couldn’t be happier. Im loving the result everyday. The staff are very kind and nice. Very helpful. I recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone who wants to have plastic surgery. He is great very talented and professional. Ohh and the place? So clean and smell great too. ( September 06,2018 ) I recently had my tummy tuck with Dr. Bensimon., over all experience is aweson., staff are friendly, they took good care of me like a family and not just a patient., from painless, comfort and care., Im excited to see the result and Im planning to schedule another consultation for my breast lift, Dr. Bensimon is a very professional and talented surgeon... The onlt flaws is parking isnt free ☺️., We got ticket for exceeding the free 2 hours parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

( March 14, 2019 ) Yay!!! Another amazing ang incredible job of Dr. Richard Bensimon. I came back after 6 months to have Lipo, Fat transfer, BBL. Its my 4th day post op and I couldn’t be happier. Im loving the result everyday. The staff are very kind and nice. Very helpful. I recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone who wants to have plastic surgery. He is great very talented and professional. Ohh and the place? So clean and smell great too. ( September 06,2018 ) I recently had my tummy tuck with Dr. Bensimon., over all experience is aweson., staff are friendly, they took good care of me like a family and not just a patient., from painless, comfort and care., Im excited to see the result and Im planning to schedule another consultation for my breast lift, Dr. Bensimon is a very professional and talented surgeon... The onlt flaws is parking isnt free ??., We got ticket for exceeding the free 2 hours parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2018

Tummy tuck - I am 59 yrs old, 5’1” gal who 10 years ago weighed in at 200+ pounds. I am far more fit and strong now than I’ve ever been but my body shape has suffered. I’ve carried a large lower abdominal roll since puberty and with weight loss (down and held at 165#) and age, it began to drop. Add in post-menopausal spare tire and you have a good idea of my profile. In my opinion, even if I lost an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I recently had my tummy tuck with Dr. Bensimon., over all experience is aweson., staff are friendly, they took good care of me like a family and not just a patient., from painless, comfort and care., Im excited to see the result and Im planning to schedule another consultation for my breast lift, Dr. Bensimon is a very professional and talented surgeon... The onlt flaws is parking isnt free ??., We got ticket for exceeding the free 2 hours parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift Post Gastric Sleeve Surgery - After having weight loss surgery two years ago I got to a point where I had that skin/ fat roll left on my lower abdomen that just would not go away. So I finally decided to get my breast lift and tummy tuck done. And it has been quite amazing experience so far even though I'm still healing. My surgery was done under deep sedation but no general anesthesia which was very nice as I got to go home the same day after my surgery. Dr Bensimon used local anesthetic on my stomach after the surgery so I was quite comfortable for two days after the surgery. I took only one Vicodin tablet on the third night before going to bed and even that was more to help me relax than for pain. I usually sleep on my stomach so it was weird sleeping in that semi sitting position. I have managed all my pain with just ibuprofen and tylenol, no narcotics. I had my first follow up appointment 6 days post op and was given okay to walk normally and advance activity as tolerated. I went back to work 9 days after the surgery.I have been very pleasantly surprised by the quick recovery and minimal amount of pain considering how involved the surgery is. The local anesthetic after the surgery was awesome because it made me so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2018

I Would Recommend Dr Bensimon to Anyone Wanting Plastic Surgery - Dr. Bensimon is a wonderful doctor. He takes great care with his patients and is highly skilled in areas that others want just your money. I recently had a tummy tuck and because of his surgical techniques i have not needed any pain medication only ibuprofen. I had an upper and lower eye lifts and i get so many compliments on what a wonderful job he did and it looks so natural More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

After having weight loss surgery two years ago I got to a point where I had that skin/ fat roll left on my lower abdomen that just would not go away. So I finally decided to get my breast lift and tummy tuck done. And it has been quite amazing experience so far even though I'm still healing. My surgery was done under deep sedation but no general anesthesia which was very nice as I got to go home the same day after my surgery. Dr Bensimon used local anesthetic on my stomach after the surgery so I was quite comfortable for two days after the surgery. I took only one Vicodin tablet on the third night before going to bed and even that was more to help me relax than for pain. I usually sleep on my stomach so it was weird sleeping in that semi sitting position. I have managed all my pain with just ibuprofen and tylenol, no narcotics. I had my first follow up appointment 6 days post op and was given okay to walk normally and advance activity as tolerated. I went back to work 9 days after the surgery.I have been very pleasantly surprised by the quick recovery and minimal amount of pain considering how involved the surgery is. The local anesthetic after the surgery was awesome because it made me so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2017

Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift Post Gastric Sleeve Surgery - Dr Bensimon is an awesome doctor, excellent bedside manner. He explained everything very well before the surgery, what to expect etc. He is so professional and always willing to answer any questions. I also like that Dr Bensimon offers advice on supplements to take that help with the healing process. Office staff is top notch too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2016

Painless Tummy Tuck- Best Doctor for This Procedure - Portland, OR - I was immensely scared at the decision I'd finally made to get a tummy tuck. My stomach was the one thing that plagued me daily and prevented me from living my life as I envisioned it should be. But Dr. Bensimon changed my life forever and now I have a flat tummy. My biggest worries were pain and possible complications. I had zero pain upon waking up (and throughout my recovery) and zero complications. To prevent any pain, Dr. Benisimon gave me a type of painkiller that lasted 3 days and numbed my tummy. After that, I began using the pain meds he prescribed and felt no pain AT ALL. It's the best decision I ever made for myself! No complications! Dr. Bensimon is part of an elite group of doctors. He has studied this procedure and has revolutionized it. His method prevents many possible complications and gives you a better result and recovery experience. With his method, some higher BMI patients, like myself, can meet the criteria for a tummy tuck. I am 5'8" and was 237 lbs. He did not need me to lose more weight. He removed 7 lbs of fat and skin via tumescent Lipo and his unique tummy tuck surgery. I'm roughly 2 weeks post-op and am down to 223 lbs. Kept my own belly button and the scar is healing beautifully! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2016

Painless Tummy Tuck- Best Doctor for This Procedure - Portland, OR - Dr. Bensimon is a leader in the cosmetic surgery field and is thorough in educating his patients. His bedside manner is excellent! He made himself available via his (and his wife's) cell phone, sent flowers, and called to check up on me. Follow up appointments have been great and his entire staff is the best! I would only trust him and his team with any future cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2016

Doc Bensimon is AMAZING - Portland, OR - I had a tummy tuck back in 2009, I didn't know to think about the vaginal area, I was not told what might be needed or even suggested such a thing so fixed one problem and got another but finally 2015 I found bensimoncenter I made an appointment and as soon as I walked in I was greeted with the most amazing staff, I sat down with doc Bensimon and he listened he gave some great advice and I had known then that he would be the doctor for me, made an appointment that day for surgery. There were other areas I had also been going back and forth on he said to me, if you are going to do it, it's better to do it all at once less down time and he was so rite. So I did my under arms, lipo(tummy area) and vaginal, the thing was I had done more then I was planning but I was glad I made the choice to do it, the vaginal area was not to my liking I went in upset thinking I was going to be left with the main problem I had went in for but this was when I new I had made the rite choice, the next day there were flower at my door and a phone call asking how I was feeling. When I would go in to do the follow ups they were making sure I new that everything would be done just the way I pictured it and they would take care of me. Finally the swelling went down and doc said ok let's do it you are ready I was so existed I made a joke can I watch he said actually yes you can I can make it happen, I got to see everything that was being done and he talked with me and we had great conversation as the suction was being done. I am so amazed from the before and after pictures it just wouldn't be rite for you not to see the amazing work Doc Bensimon did for me. I had asked in the beginning if he could get the lips of the vaginal area with the suction and he said well that has never been done or something like that, then he said threw the surgery you know what why not. He now knows it can do much more as far as vaginal suction and it's only a matter of time tell he comes across more amazing ways to make us women feel our selfs again. He is the most wonderful person I've come across and his staff is just wonderful. Thank you Doc Bensimon for being an amazing doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2016

Fitness Fanatic Finally Fixed! - Portland, OR - 3rd times the charm...My youngest son weighed in at 11lbs 11 oz 28 years ago.That pregnancy did a number on my stomach. I have been a dedicated athlete, and fitness buff (instructor too!) for 20 years and even though I am in top shape my bikini always exposed the horrible pooch, scars and fatty area that I tried to let the tan cover up. Dr Bensimon was not the first surgeon that I contacted to consult on this procedure. His concern for the best outcome and comprehensive plan to alleviate as much stress, pain and minimize my recovery time is what made we choose him for this surgery. I felt like he had "skin" in the game. Meaning that what I was going to be flashing poolside in the future truly mattered to him. I am a busy professional and honestly had not take 10 days off work in my whole life! At age 52 in the full swing of my career, I was worried just how layed up I would be. By following Dr Bensimon's specific instructions both pre and post surgery I was back on my feet almost immediately. My pain was well managed and I was driving comfortably in 6 days! I was back to work 3/4 time within a week of my Tummy Tuck! I am thrilled with my results, even today only 8 days after surgery! I can't wait to see the progress and pose for my "after" shots. Amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2016

I did alot of research , not only Doctors, but their prefered techniques with certain procedures. I e-mailed several Doctors. Emphasizing that I wanted a Doctor that sitll had passion for what he was doing, and pride in the outcome. I also stated I wanted to meet with the Doctor during the consultation, not a sales person. Only 2 out 5 responded. Dr Bensimon and one other. After meeting with Dr. Bensimon, I canceled my consult with the other Dr. I can't tell you how happy I am with the prelim results. Dr. Bensimon preformed a tummy tuck/lipo on March 3rd, and neck lipo on March 6th. I wanted them both taken care of the same week, so I could heal before going back to work. E has a state of the art technique so you do not have to have drainage tubes. He, also, offers a medicine, that gives you approx 3 days of way less discomfort than you would normally have. It is extra$$, but WELL WORTH IT! Dr Bensimon has a wonderful, professional staff. Always friendly, and welcoming. I can't say enough about his "bedside" manner. He is kind, gentle, and cares about his patients. I would recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone. Ironically enough a co-worker in another dept had a tummy tuck 2 weeks prior to my procedure, with the Dr I canceled my other consult. He was never offered the 3 day medicine. He had drainage tubes, and he has not progressed as fast as I have. He is in his 20's. I am 52. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

I feel and look the way I have always dreamed thanks to Dr. Bensimon! I had 3 children by cesarean sections which wreaked havoc on my body. I initially met with Dr. Bensimon to discuss a "mommy makeover" (which in my mind was a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck). Dr. Bensimon suggested a cesarean scar revision, abdominal liposuction, and the breast augmentation. The surgery and recovery went very well. I was back at work in 5 days. The lipo healing process took about 2 months but it was worth it.   I am a changed woman. I have a flat stomach now and breasts the size that better balance the shape of my body. I feel amazing and have more self confidence than I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his staff. They really listen and the results are amazing, speaking from experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

I feel and look the way I have always dreamed thanks to Dr. Bensimon! I had 3 children by cesarean sections which wreaked havoc on my body. I initially met with Dr. Bensimon to discuss a "mommy makeover" (which in my mind was a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck). Dr. Bensimon suggested a cesarean scar revision, abdominal liposuction, and the breast augmentation. The surgery and recovery went very well. I was back at work in 5 days. The lipo healing process took about 2 months but it was worth it.  I am a changed woman. I have a flat stomach now and breasts the size that better balance the shape of my body. I feel amazing and have more self confidence than I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his staff. They really listen and the results are amazing, speaking from experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

I don’t think I could ever find the words to say how great the entire staff has treated me. My surgery came with challenges and uncertainties, but ended up being perfect! The doctor explained every risk I would be facing and I still went forward with the surgery. I am so glad I did!I have been treated with the utmost professionalism. The surgical center treated me like I was important and they were very nice. It was a clean and beautiful facility.I was overweight, age 53. I lost 47 lbs by "getting healthy".  I changed my lifestyle. I did NOT go on a diet. I started eating healthy, working out, and never cheated. Well, I was left with a big blubber apron. It was awful. I still had a butt in the front, even though I’d lost all that weight. I decided to get a tummy tuck. I’m SO GLAD I DID!!As I previously mentioned, my operation was a challenge and there were risks involved, due to prior surgeries. Dr. Bensimon was incredible. He has seen me through the entire recovery process step by step. He is a life changer. I feel like a new person with a brand new outlook on life. Even with my extended recovery period, Dr. Bensimon has treated me like I’m special and gives me compassionate attention and care at every visit. I’ll always think of him as the doctor who helped me change my life and helped me transform myself. I researched cosmetic surgeons before choosing Dr. Bensimon and I really made the very best choice. I can’t imagine any other doctor could be as kind, caring and awesome as my Dr. Bensimon. He’s just helped me so much. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a cosmetic surgeon who really goes the extra mile. My results are spectacular and so is he!I’d also like to mention the staff, who are all kind and caring. They get two thumbs up. The girls have been very helpful to me throughout the entire process. My sincere thanks to all of you at the Bensimon Center. I could never thank you enough. Paula H. Damascus, Oregon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

I don't think I could ever find the words to say how great the entire staff has treated me. My surgery came with challenges and uncertainties, but ended up being perfect! The doctor explained every risk I would be facing and I still went forward with the surgery. I am so glad I did! I have been treated with the utmost professionalism. The surgical center treated me like I was important and they were very nice. It was a clean and beautiful facility. I was overweight, age 53. I lost 47 lbs by "getting healthy".  I changed my lifestyle. I did NOT go on a diet. I started eating healthy, working out, and never cheated. Well, I was left with a big blubber apron. It was awful. I still had a butt in the front, even though I'd lost all that weight. I decided to get a tummy tuck. I'm SO GLAD I DID!! As I previously mentioned, my operation was a challenge and there were risks involved, due to prior surgeries. Dr. Bensimon was incredible. He has seen me through the entire recovery process step by step. He is a life changer. I feel like a new person with a brand new outlook on life. Even with my extended recovery period, Dr. Bensimon has treated me like I'm special and gives me compassionate attention and care at every visit. I'll always think of him as the doctor who helped me change my life and helped me transform myself. I researched cosmetic surgeons before choosing Dr. Bensimon and I really made the very best choice. I can't imagine any other doctor could be as kind, caring and awesome as my Dr. Bensimon. He's just helped me so much. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a cosmetic surgeon who really goes the extra mile. My results are spectacular and so is he! I'd also like to mention the staff, who are all kind and caring. They get two thumbs up. The girls have been very helpful to me throughout the entire process. My sincere thanks to all of you at the Bensimon Center. I could never thank you enough. Paula H. Damascus, Oregon More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.